Yozgat Bozok Üniversitesi



Yozgat Bozok University was established on March, 1, 2006 with the law number 5467. With the law of establishment, Faculty of Science and Literature, Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, Faculty of Engineering and Architecture, Faculty of Agriculture, School of Health and Vocational School under Erciyes University and Akdağmadeni Vocational School under Cumhuriyet University were connected to Yozgat Bozok University. In addition, Graduate School of Science and Graduate School of Social Sciences were established.

Our University’s Main Campus

Our University’s Main Campus is Erdoğan Akdağ Campus in Yozgat Center Atatürk Highway 7th km, situated in a 4.100-decare land. In the main campus, twelve faculties, three graduate schools, five schools, one vocational school, three units affiliated with Rectorate, sixteen centers, one central laboratory, Bozok Technopark, Research and Application Hospital, one convention center, two mosques, one guest house, two gyms and dormitories of Student Loans and Dormitories Agency are available.

Our University’s Units Operating in the City Center, outside the Main Campus,

There is Rectorate Protocol Building, two vocational schools in the campus situated in Esentepe, a dormitory of Student Loans and Dormitories Agency and Faculty of Tourism Practice Hotel. Also, two schools and six vocational schools operate in the districts.